Waters of March

After bashing Brazilian football culture, fans, and media yesterday, I feel like I need to apologize and affirm that I don’t actually hate Brazil.  Today’s post is dedicated to my absolute favorite part of Brazil, it’s music.  I cannot write with any authority about the music of the country, but it is varied and wonderful.  Here are Elis Regina and Antonio Carlos (“Tom”) Jobim, two of the brightest stars in the musical firmament in any country, singing Águas de Março.

 

Leave a Reply

