Why blog?

I imagine that this will not be a popular blog, which is fine.  I worry that too many people will read what I write.  So why write at all?  Well there are a few reasons.  The first is that I love to write, and I want a forum.  The second is that I have a few loves that I want to write about.

Then there is politics, to which I have a love/hate relationship.  Politics is fascinating, especially to someone who lives in the DC Metro area.  It is also the most disillusioning subject imaginable.  Already cynical and pessimistic, I have become so depressed by the political world that I no lost faith completely.  I dislike therapy because I hate talking about myself.  Nevertheless, I need for forum for my self-absorbtion.  Hence a blog.

Here is what I promise.  Blog posts will be irregular, and the subjects will be varied.  I hope you enjoy.

One response to “Why blog?

  1. “May I be first to say you look delightful?
    May I be first to dance you round the floor?
    The very first to see your face by moonlight.
    The very first to walk you to your door.”

Leave a Reply

